house with a view

DSCN3257One of my most favorite things about living where we do is the incredible view from our front porch.  We are blessed to have farm land all around us.  Forty acres behind us and an endless view in front of us.  I was going through some of our photo albums and came across these.  They were taken in November.  It was still warm and this particular sunset was amazing!  Beautiful pink and purple hues contrasted against vibrant greenish golden fields.  It’s times like that when I am in awe of our Creator.  How He effortlessly creates such beauty in something I’m often too busy to notice at the day’s end as I’m scrambling to make dinner and put babes in bed!  I am thankful for my house with a view.  I need that view sometimes to refresh my spirit and mind.

FSCN3265

 

 

Leave a Reply

