the walking, talking, explore everything little boy of mine

Leo has somehow grown up into toddlerhood.  I can’t tell you when this happened.  He’s my youngest and he’s always been my baby.  His mild mannerisms, his sweet disposition, his quietly content playfulness…he’s been such an easy third child!  So somewhere between November 13, 2011 and the present I have obtained a toddler!!  My little boy is talking quite a bit now.  In fact, I stopped by this morning to write down a few of his adorable phrases.  I haven’t been extremely faithful about recording them and they’re just so stinkin’ cute that I would hate to forget them forever. 

“Mommy, I git out!”  He says this as he climbs out of his crib.  This he just started doing for the first time this past week!  ahhh….

“Tinky tinky”  this one is hilarious.  It’s a little phrase of mine that when he’s working on a number two in his diaper I’ll ask, “Leo, are you making a stinky?”  He replies with “tinky tinky!”  LOL.  So cute.

“Nuggle me.”  he says this when he wants to snuggle.  My favorite phrase. 

“Tanks.”  -thanks, usually  he says this after I tuck him in at night and kiss his sweet little forehead

“I ya you.”  I love you.  When he was a little younger he’d say it like this:  “I ya you….” pause for a break….”too!” 

“Papa.”  we have an Oma and a Papa and they are both lovingly referred to as “papa.”  What’s that about being married and becoming one flesh?  Oma and papa are one to Leo.  Both special…both so loved.  Especially when Papa takes Leo for rides in his cool vintage series rover.

“Droverrr.”  Rover

“mao mao”  —said with a grunting voice for “vino.”  or “wine.”

“Gacie”  big sister Grace,

“Anga”  Sister Anya

Oma and Papa have a mastiff pup named, “Whinnie.”  Leo refers to her as “Maggie.” 

He says his G.G.’s name perfectly and with MUCH enthusiasm!  He love his G.G so much!  Often her arrivals are met with excited screaming, squealing, and jumping up and down as he watches her come to the door.

“mer.”  More.  “mer peez, mer duice, mer milk.”

I’m sure I’ll come back and add more of these adorable phrases again…but that’s all I can think of at the moment.

I love my little boy.  I cherish him.  My children make my life happy and filled with joy.  I wanted to start the morning off right, thinking upon all things good and being thankful for them.  “Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.” Phil. 4:8.

Happy morning to you!  Now for my second cup of coffee….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.

 

 

 

One thought on “the walking, talking, explore everything little boy of mine

Leave a Reply

