our treasures reflect His love for us our struggles reflect His power over us

I suppose you might catch me a little emotional these days.  Mostly because since our infamous climb on a very dangerous mountain, I realized how truly important our loved one’s are to me.  Genuinely, life’s little goals and aspirations are nothing compared to the jewels that beat around us.  How truly thankful I am for the gift of my children because their sweet and pure love for the momma and daddy.  How truly sweet to hear them say things like, “Jesus died for us on the cross, Oma.”  Although they do not fully understand how precious this is yet, it is my prayer they will grow up treasuring the cross as their momma does.

Turn your eyes upon Jesus.

Look full in HIs wonderful face.

And the things of earth will grow strangely dim, in the light of His glory and grace.

Being up on that mountain was shocking.  There has been no other time I have felt smaller and more in the hands of my Creator.  My life beats and breathes because He wills it.  It is therefore my duty to worship Him.  To praise Him this morning.  I encourage you to do the same.  Think upon all things good….thank Him for them.  He loves you!  Turn some worship music on and praise Him, lest the rocks cry out!  What a happy people the un-saved will see if you let them.  Every hour we need Him.  Praise God!

Here are a few pictures from a beautiful Sunday morning Hike in New Hampshire.  Enjoy.

My initials on this tree….:)

Image

August walking with his dad in conversation along the snowy winter trails of NH.

Image

Leo fetching a ride on his Papa.

Image

Image

Our most beautiful and inspirational, Oma.

IMG_5319 copy

My most favorite man in the entire world and the man I will follow to death.

IMG_5334

Beautiful iced waterfalls and snowy river banks.

IMG_5339

My beautiful Grace.

IMG_5369a

The ice was so incredibly beautiful.

IMG_5341

Anya’s turn on Papa’s shoulders.

IMG_5372a

“The Tristans,”  translation by Leo. Tristan and Katy!

IMG_5388a

Dan and Jenny’s precious girl, Amelia.

IMG_5293a

So there ya have it.  I have a few more shots that I still need to upload to my computer…but I think these capture a  lot of how beautiful and joyful our vacation was.

What are you thankful for today?

Leave a Reply

