living room update-ed

We finally were able to sell our bulky entertainment center which was beautiful in our last house, but didn’t quite fit in the new house.  So come on over and take a seat!  Can’t tell you how happy this makes me…to be comfortable…to feel relaxed….and to not have to think about it.  I am thankful to be able to make our home comfortable.  I am thankful that at the end of the day I have a little haven to retreat to…after I put the kids to bed and wait for August to get off work.

I didn’t end up slip covering the leather chair…I instead found a cute pillow and cozy neutral blanket that added some color, texture, and comfort to the chair.  It’s not so overpowering anymore.

Image

Here’s a small shot of our new entertainment center.  Not as obtrusive….I can see my tv now.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

