Stay Tuned…

IMG_6290a

Good morning!  Welcome to my blog, In Napotnik Style.  I’m 28, a wife, a mother to three little blondies and I love my home!  Let me share a little bit of why.

My husband and I have been married now for six years.  We’ve been through some ups and downs like any marriage.  When we first got married we had no money.  My blonde haired, blue eyed, red-bearded man got a job working for UPS but was at the bottom of the totem pole as a local sort loader.  If you work for UPS or have a loved one who works for UPS then you know how HARD it can be to be patient to wait for those illusive promotions.  God was with us and blessed my husband’s work and after two and a half frustrating years was promoted to full-time.  In UPS’s time frame…2 years of waiting is nothing.  There are some who have waited for 10, 12, even 20 years for driving positions.  So clearly, it was God who was moving us forward.  Two of those years were spent in a one-bedroom apartment….with two young babes.  We all shared that room….one little baby girl slept in a closet.  Medieval I know.  I know what it is to have little or nothing to work with.  During those times I wanted so badly to make my home pretty but I couldn’t.  We just had no room financially to spend on anything.  Now that we are in the beautiful four bedroom home that we are I feel blessed and I rejoice daily at the beautiful views, the quietness of my surroundings, the fragrance that blows through my windows of wild flowers and that we finally have the space to really live and be happy.  Every day I wake up and though am not always happy and energetic and thankful, I truly am reminded that God has provided!!  God has taught me much about contentment.  It’s not easy.  So, in light of my rejoicings, I want to share some of what I have learned over those difficult years.  Truly, it’s not about how much money you have or the kind of furniture you have in your house that makes you happy…perhaps even the color of the walls.  It’s the loved ones who dwell within those walls who make life what it is!

One of those ways is to clean your home.   I’ve found that even when I couldn’t’ make my house look the way I envisioned in my head…I could at least keep it clean and tidy.  It’s amazing how a clean bathroom, a cozy bedroom and a little organization can take so much of that stress away.  It is now my passion to make our home feel like we’re on vacation.  When I come home, I want to sink into something comfortable and clean.  Don’t get me wrong, my house is in no way sparkling Mr. Clean clean.  I have three children haha!  BUT I have found that by cleaning one room a day, or even one small area a day…I feel much more at ease.

Next week that is what we will discussing…ways to enjoy every day life with where you are in life.

I will be sharing a list of simple cleaning techniques and tips to help make your home a place of peace.  It should be your get away.  Your own Eden.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

