the gardener’s delight

Good morning and good Wednesday to you.  I thought I’d take a moment this morning to write.  Life is crazy right now with homeschool lessons, ballet classes, bible studies, with household duties to respond to constantly and oh yes, I’m also pregnant, tired, and hungry.  All the time.  I don’t have much time to write anymore or at least to relax.  Writing is relaxing for me.  If you count lesson planning then I’m still writing everyday, but this morning…this post is for me.  I wanted to share something really beautiful.  My mother’s zinnias and her roses.  Her garden is spectacular.  She’s invested so much time and energy and it’s really paid off.  Going to her house is like going to a botanical garden.  Lucky for me, when I visit, she often sends me home with the delights of her garden.  And I am so blessed by it.  Can you see why?

IMG_7164

The beautiful shades of pink look beautiful as a fall centerpiece.

IMG_7173

In the early evening, with the tapers lit, the effect is stunning.  Ahhhh….thank you Mommalove.  You know how to bring a smile to my face…and heart.

One thought on “the gardener’s delight

Leave a Reply

